Three Things Thursday

1. Confession time: yesterday on my trail run, I found this rad piece of driftwood by the river. And I took it. From a state park. And then I fell on a set of stairs that hasn’t seen a ray of sunshine in 48 years. And I apologized to the ancestors of the land & ran as quickly as I could with my gun shaped driftwood. Amen.

2. Jack & I had a flu of some sort over Christmas. It super sucked. Die flu, die.

3. In my weight loss journey, I’m down by 10 lbs. {insert happy dance here} Thanks to a coach who holds my hiney accountable & a husband & children who keep me encouraged… And trails that sooth a restless soul. Small goals, one day, one meal, one workout @ a time.

Get outside & play,
Mae

2 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

    • Yes, yes we do…. Expanding your vocabulary to include 80’s valley girl terms with a slight southern drawl should definitely be an item on your 2012 to do list. Like, totally.

Leave a comment